Salt Lake County Find It
J.L. Sorenson Recreation Center

J.L. Sorenson Recreation Center

5350 West Herriman Main Street, Herriman UT 84096 • 385 468-1340

 

J.L. Sorenson Recreation Center

For more information regarding the JL Sorenson Recreation Center, it's amenities, programming, or anything else, call the front desk @ 385-468-1340.

J.L. building logo

 

***If you require specific attention beyond our front desk attendants (385-468-1340), feel free to contact the appropriate Coordinator/Manager listed below for further assistance.


Mary

Mary Weinle, Office Coordinator
385-468-1340

Mweinle@slco.org

Front Desk * Memberships * Vending * Birthday Parties
Room Rentals * Retail


Angela Smith, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340
Ansmith@slco.org

Super Sport * Men's Basketball * Women's Basketball                  Women's Volleyball * Adult Soccer-Indoor/Outdoor  
Adult Volleyball Tournaments * Coed Adult Volleyball                 outh Volleyball * 3rd-6th Grade Jr. Jazz


ShaNae

ShaNae Horner, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340
shorner@slco.org

Group Fitness * Fitness * Child Care * Track * Cross Country        Race Series


Justine Bates, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340

JBates@slco.org

9th-12th Grade Jr. Jazz * Special Events * Racquetball * Tennis 
Youth Soccer-Indoor/Outdoor
 * Sports Camps (Except Basketball) Sport Clinics (Except Basketball)


Robynn Peterson, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340

RAPeterson@slco.org

Classes * Flag Football * Basketball Camps/Clinics                       K-2nd Grade, 7th-8th Grade Jr. Jazz * Machine Pitch * T-Ball


Avonte King-Henry, Aquatics Coordinator
385-468-1340

AKing-Henry@slco.org

Swimming Pool Operations * South County Outdoor Pool             Swim Lessons * Swim Teams * Dive Team * Scuba Dive             Water Polo Masters, High School, Middle School, Elementary      Pool Group Rentals


Calvin Wheeler, Head Custodian
385-468-1340

Building Operations * Building Cleanliness


Ronald Preece
Ron Preece, Facility Director
385-468-1340

RPreece@slco.org