Salt Lake County Find It
J.L. Sorenson Recreation Center

J.L. Sorenson Recreation Center

5350 West Herriman Main Street, Herriman UT 84096 • 385 468-1340

 

J.L. Sorenson Recreation Center

For more information regarding the JL Sorenson Recreation Center, it's amenities, programming or anything else, call the front desk @ 385-468-1340.

J.L. building logo

 

***If you require specific attention beyond our front desk attendants (385-468-1340), feel free to contact the appropriate Coordinator/Manager listed below for further assistance.


Mary

Mary Weinle, Office Coordinator
385-468-1340

MWeinle@slco.org

Front Desk ~ Memberships ~ Vending ~ Birthday Parties
Room Rentals ~ Retail


Angie Smith

Angela Smith, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340
ANSmith@slco.org

Youth Basketball ~Winter Jr. Jazz 3rd-8th Grade Boys ~ Men's Basketball ~ Women's Basketball ~ Super Sport ~ Super Summer ~ Preschool Sports Camp ~ Pickleball


ShaNae

ShaNae White, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340

SWhite@slco.org

Group Fitness ~ Fitness Classes ~ Child Care ~ Special Events


Justine Bates, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340

JBates@slco.org

Racquetball ~ Tennis ~ Winter High School Jr. Jazz ~ 3 on 3 Basketball Tournaments ~ Youth Soccer-Indoor/Outdoor ~ UOVA Volleyball Tournaments 

 


 1

Robynn Peterson, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340

RAPeterson@slco.org

Youth Flag Football ~ Basketball Camps/Clinics ~ Winter K-2nd Grade Jr. Jazz ~ Machine Pitch ~ T-Ball ~ Batting Cage

 


Mindy

Mindy Bitner, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340
MBitner@slco.org

Race Series ~ Track & Field ~ Youth Volleyball ~ Adult Volleyball ~ Winter Jr. Jazz 3rd-8th Grade Girls 

Avonte

Avonte King-Henry, Aquatics Coordinator
385-468-1340

AKing-Henry@slco.org

Swim Lessons ~ AM/PM/SAT lessons ~ Private Swim Lessons ~ Otters ~ Day Care Lessons ~ Scuba Dive ~ Aquatics Courses Aerobics ~ Devil Rays ~ Pool Maintenance


Brittany

Brittany Frost, Aquatics Coordinator 385-468-1340 BFrost@slco.org

Swim Teams ~ Squids ~ Herriman ~ Riverton ~ Masters  Dive Team ~ Water Polo ~ High School ~ Middle School ~ Elementary Splashball - Masters ~ First Aid ~ Pool Group Rentals ~ South County Pool


Calvin

Calvin Wheeler, Head Custodian
385-468-1340

Building Operations ~ Building Cleanliness

 


Ronald Preece
Ron Preece, Facility Director
385-468-1340

RPreece@slco.org