Salt Lake County Find It
J.L. Sorenson Recreation Center

J.L. Sorenson Recreation Center

5350 West Herriman Main Street, Herriman UT 84096 • 385 468-1340

 

J.L. Sorenson Recreation Center

For more information regarding the JL Sorenson Recreation Center, it's amenities, programming or anything else, call the front desk @ 385-468-1340

J.L. building logo

 

***If you require specific attention beyond our front desk attendants (385-468-1340), feel free to contact the appropriate Coordinator/Manager listed below for further assistance.


Mary

Mary Weinle, Office Coordinator
385-468-1340

MWeinle@slco.org

Front Desk ~ Memberships ~ Vending ~ Birthday Parties
Room Rentals ~ Retail


Angela Smith, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340
ANSmith@slco.org

3rd-6th Grade Jr. Jazz ~ Adult Soccer-Indoor/Outdoor           Men's Basketball ~ Women's Basketball ~ Women's Volleyball Indoor/Outdoor ~ Adult Volleyball Tournaments ~ Co-ed Adult Volleyball-Indoor/Outdoor ~ Youth Volleyball Indoor/Outdoor      Super Sport


ShaNae

ShaNae Horner, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340
SHorner@slco.org

Group Fitness ~ Fitness/Classes ~ Child Care                         Track ~ Cross Country ~ Race Series


Justine Bates, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340

JBates@slco.org

9th-12th Grade Jr. Jazz ~ Special Events ~ Racquetball ~ Tennis 
 ~ Youth Soccer-Indoor/Outdoor ~ Sports Camps (Except Basketball) ~ Sport Clinics (Except Basketball)


Robynn Peterson, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340

RAPeterson@slco.org

Classes ~ Flag Football ~ Basketball Camps/Clinics                     K-2nd Grade - 7th-8th Grade Jr. Jazz ~ Machine Pitch ~ T-Ball


Avonte King-Henry, Aquatics Coordinator
385-468-1340

AKing-Henry@slco.org

Swim Lessons - AM/PM/SAT lessons - Private Swim Lessons - Otters - Day Care Lessons ~ Scuba Dive ~ Aquatics Courses Aerobics ~ Devil Rays ~ Pool Maintenance     


1

Brittany Frost, Aquatics Coordinator                                     385-468-1340                                                                        BFrost@slco.org

                                

Swim Teams - Squids - Herriman - Riverton - Masters              Dive Team ~ Water Polo - High School - Middle School - Elementary - Splashball - Masters ~ First Aid ~ Pool Group Rentals ~ South County Pool


 

Calvin

Calvin Wheeler, Head Custodian
385-468-1340

Building Operations ~ Building Cleanliness

 


Ronald Preece
Ron Preece, Facility Director
385-468-1340

RPreece@slco.org