Salt Lake County Find It
J.L. Sorenson Recreation Center

J.L. Sorenson Recreation Center

5350 West Herriman Main Street, Herriman UT 84096 • 385 468-1340


For more information regarding the JL Sorenson Recreation Center, its amenities, its programming, or anything else, call our main number 385-468-1340, JL Sorenson Recreation Center.

J.L. building logo

If you require specific attention beyond our front desk attendants (385-468-1340), feel free to contact the appropriate Coordinator/Manager for further assistance.


Mary

Mary Weinle, Office Coordinator
385-468-1340

Mweinle@slco.org

Front Desk * Memberships * Vending * Birthday Parties
Room Rentals * Retail


Angela Smith, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340
Ansmith@slco.org

Men's Basketball * Women's Basketball * Coed Adult Volleyball Women's Volleyball * Adult Soccer- Indoor & Outdoor
Adult Volleyball Tournaments * Youth Volleyball
* Jr. Jazz 3rd-6th Grade 


ShaNae

ShaNae Horner, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340
shorner@slco.org

Special Events * Racquetball * Tennis 
Youth Soccer - Indoor & Outdoor
 * Sports Camps (Except Basketball) * Sport Clinics (Except Basketball)


Justine Bates, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340

JBates@slco.org

Group Fitness * Fitness * Child Care * Super Sport * Track * Cross Country * Race Series *9th-12th Grade Jr. Jazz


Robynn Peterson, Program Coordinator
385-468-1340

RAPeterson@slco.org

Classes * Flag Football * -Ball * Basketball Camps/Clinics
Jr. Jazz K-2nd graders * Jr. Jazz 7th-8th grade * Machine Pitch T-Ball


Avonte King-Henry, Aquatics Coordinator
385-468-1340

AKing-Henry@slco.org

Swimming Pool Operations * South County Outdoor Pool * Swim Lessons * Water Polo Masters, Elementary * Scuba Dive


Kelly Cox, Aquatics Coordinator
385-468-1340

KCox@slco.org

Swimming Pool Operations * Swim Teams * Water Polo High School, Middle School * Pool Group Rentals * Dive Team


Calvin Wheeler, Head Custodian
385-468-1340

Building Operations * Building Cleanliness


Ronald Preece
Ron Preece, Facility Director
385-468-1340

RPreece@slco.org