Javascript is required to view this site. Skip to main content
Text:    -   | Translate

Mayor's Office of Criminal Justice Initiatives
2001 South State Street  N4-930
PO Box 144575
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4575
Phone: (385) 468-7092

Members and Staff


Member Position
Chair, Sheriff Rosie Rivera *Salt Lake County Sherrif
Vice Chair Mayor Jenny Wilson *Salt Lake County Mayor
Honorable Brendan McCullagh  West Valley Justice Court 
Catie Cartisano Individual with Lived Experience in the Criminal Justice System
Chief Craig Burnett* Murray City Police Department, LEADS Chair   
Representative Eric Hutchings Utah House of Representatives 
Chief Jack Carruth  South Salt Lake Municipal Police Chief 
Mayor Jeff Silvestrini  Municipal Mayor Representative, Millcreek City 
Jim Bradley* Salt Lake County Council     
Jim Peters State Justice Court Administrator 
Honorable John Baxter  Salt Lake City Justice Court 
Karen Crompton*   Salt Lake County Human Services Director 
Senator Karen Mayne  Utah State Senate 
Kele Griffone*  Criminal Justice Services Director   
Chief Matt Dumont*  Salt Lake County Sheriff's Office 
Max Burdick *  Salt Lake County Council 
Chief Mike Brown  Salt Lake City Police Department 
Mike Haddon  Utah State Department of Corrections Executive Director
Pamela Vickrey Utah Juvenile Defender Attorneys, Executive Director
Peyton Smith  Third District Court Administrator Office Representative  
Honorable Mark S. Kouris*   Third District Court Presiding Judge 
Rich Mauro*  Salt Lake Legal Defenders Association Executive Director 
Scott Fisher*  Salt Lake City Municipal Prosecutor 
Sim Gill*    Salt Lake County District Attorney  
Tim Whalen    Salt Lake County Behavioral Health Services Director


To apply for a vacant position, please contact Michelle Hicks

*Serves on CJAC Executive Committee


Jojo Liu

Tucker Samuelsen
CJAC Management Analyst 

Jake Smith
Expungement Navigator

Heather Bailey
CJAC Secretary

Misdemeanor Work Group

Judge John Baxter