Javascript is required to view this site. Skip to main content
Text:    -   | Translate

Mental Health Services

Salt Lake County is the local mental health authority for Salt Lake County residents, and is responsible for providing access to mental health and substance abuse treatment in the community. Salt Lake County Division of Behavioral Health Services (DBHS) has chosen to contract with community-based providers to deliver these services.  For the Medicaid program, DBHS works with OptumHealth SLCo to manage a network of over 400 local providers.  Salt Lake County residents seeking mental health or substance abuse treatment can find additional information about accessing these services at Optum SLCo