About the Clark Planetarium

Mission Statement

Clark Planetarium’s mission is to inspire and engage curious minds by connecting people to the wonder of the universe.



Clark Planetarium Staff


Duke Johnson, MS

Clark Planetarium Director

Email djjohnson@slco.org

Phone 385-456-1234

Jason Sills

Associate Division Director of Programs and Marketing

Email jasills@slco.org

Phone 385-468-1252

Anna Marie Tueller

Associate Division Director of Fiscal, Operations & IT

Email atueller@slco.org

Phone 385-468-1221

Richard Cox

IT Manager

Email rcox@slco.org

Phone 385-468-1247

Community Programs

Anna Swenson

Community Programs Manager

Email aswenson@slco.org

Phone 385-468-1240

Misty Morris

Volunteer & Community Programs Coordinator

Email mmorris@slco.org

Phone 385-468-1248


Jason Trump

Education Program Manager

Email jtrump@slco.org

Phone 385-456-1248

Exhibit & Fulldome Film Sales

Clark Planetarium Productions

Email ClarkProductions@slco.org

Phone 385-456-1252

Guest Experience

Bentley Pistorius

Guest Experience Team Manager

Email bpistorius@slco.org

Phone 385-468-1231

Planet Fun Gift Store

David Ortiz

Email dortiz@slco.org

Phone 385-468-1264

Marketing & Memberships

Andrea Doubek

Marketing & Communications

Email adoubek@slco.org

Phone 385-456-1236

Maureen Ford

Membership Coordinator

Email mford@slco.org

Phone 385-468-1225

Shane Janz

Website & Graphic Designer

Email sjanz@slco.org

Phone 385-468-1237


Email clarkeventsrentals@slco.org

Phone 385-456-1255

Reservations for Field Trips & Groups

Dane Richeson

Reservations Coordinator

Email dricheson@slco.org

Phone 385-456-1227

Clark Planetarium Advisory Board

Offering strategic guidance, this exceptional group helps shape the organization’s vision and direction.

View the monthly board minutes and agenda.

  • Jim Brass, Community Volunteer, Chair
  • Rodney Parker, Snow, Christensen and Martineau, Vice Chair
  • Jonathan Ebbeler, eFUSION Consulting
  • Andrea Garavito-Martinez, PhD, Weber State University
  • Emily Lenhardt, Utah Women Astronomical Society 
  • Madelaine Miller Anderson, Community Volunteer
  • Pricilla Hansen Neve, George T. Hansen Foundation
  • Marisol Perez Gonzalez, Network Director, United Way
  • Laurie Stringham, Salt Lake County Council
  • Tanasia Valdez, Salt Lake Community College

    Special thanks to Mayor Jenny Wilson and the Salt Lake County Council