Javascript is required to view this site. Skip to main content
Sherrie Swensen

Sherrie Swensen

Salt Lake County Clerk

Seal of the Salt Lake County Clerk's office



Vote By Mail

The November 2nd Municipal Elections will be conducted mainly by mail. Ballots will be mailed the week of October 11th, according to Utah State law.

The post office does not forward ballots. If you need your ballot mailed to an address other than your home address where you are registered to vote, contact the Salt Lake County Election Office.

Mail-in ballots may be returned one of these three ways:

ballot drop box.png
  1. Through United States Post Office mail using the included postage-paid return envelope.
    • To be accepted for tabulation, ballots must be postmarked no later than the day before Election Day (November 1st, 2021)
  2. By being dropped in one of twenty one ballot drop boxes (open 24/7) located throughout Salt Lake County.
  3. By dropping it off at any Election Day Vote Center between 7:00 AM and 8:00 PM on Election Day.

In order to receive a mail-in ballot you must be registered to vote no later than eleven days before an election.

Elections Menu

Salt Lake County Clerk
Election Division

2001 S State Street, #S1-200
PO Box 144575
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4575

Office Hours
8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M., Monday through Friday
Closed on official Utah state holidays and weekends.

(385) 468-7400

(385) 468-7365

Social Media:
Salt Lake County Election Facebook Instagram_Glyph_Gradient_RGB.png Salt Lake County Elections Twitter youtube_social_squircle_red.png