Skip to main content
Sherrie Swensen

Sherrie Swensen

Salt Lake County Clerk

Seal of the Salt Lake County Clerk's office



Elections Menu

Salt Lake County Clerk
Election Division

2001 S State Street, #S1-200
PO Box 144575
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4575
Hours 8:00 – 5:00 M – F
Closed on official Utah state holidays and weekends.

385-got-vote (385-468-8683)
Social Media:
Salt Lake County Election Facebook Salt Lake County Elections Twitter

Salt Lake County Clerk

Voting In Person

Voting Day Picture

The 2020 Presidential Primary Election is being conducted mainly by mail, for which registered voters in Salt Lake County will be mailed a ballot. In conjunction with vote-by-mail, early voting locations will also be available for the 2020 Presidential Primary Election for all eligible voters. Any voter who chooses to vote early must show valid identification.  

ID Requirements

Check and see what documents and/or identification you need to bring with you on election day. 

Provisional Voting

Find out more information about provisional voting. From what it means to how we determine if you will receive a provisional ballot.

Early Voting Locations

Find a listing of Early Voting Locations in Salt Lake County.

Election Day Vote Centers

Find a listing of Election Day Vote Centers in Salt Lake County.